Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 9th, 2006

Fun Fact of the Day.

So I figured that I would talk about Oklahoma, since after all I should be “proud” (nope, still hate Jackson), that the Choctaw tribe was moved there from the Trail of Tears. Well anyway, Oklahoma is Choctaw. Why you may ask? Well I shall tell you. It simply mean “Red People”. What? You may say, but think back to Disney’s Peter Pan: when they have the Indian pow-wow, they sing “Why is the Red Man red.” So it’s two words: “okla” meaning people and “humma” meaning red. So basically Indians are considered red like Africans are considered black, Asians are yellow(I don’t understand that logic) and everyone else is white. But if you think about it, the Native Americans were moved to Oklahoma, so the name holds it’s truth… some what.

Read Full Post »